CompTIA Security+ Get Certified Get Ahead: SY0-501 Study Guide, 4th Edition

CompTIA Security+ Get Certified Get Ahead: SY0-501 Study Guide, 4th Edition Front Cover
98 Reviews
608 pages

Book Description

Pass the First Time.

The CompTIA + Get Certified Get Ahead SY0-501 Study Guide is an update to the top-selling SY0-201, SY0-301, and SY0-401 study guides, which have helped thousands of readers pass the exam the first time they took it.

It covers all of the SY0-501 objectives and includes the same elements readers raved about in the previous two versions. Each of the eleven chapters presents topics in an easy to understand manner and includes real-world examples of security in action. The author uses many of the same analogies and explanations he’s honed in the classroom that have helped hundreds of students master the Security+ content.

You’ll understand the important and relevant security topics for the Security+ exam, without being overloaded with unnecessary details. Additionally, each chapter includes a comprehensive review section to help you focus on what’s important.

Over 300 realistic practice test questions with in-depth explanations will help you test your comprehension and readiness for the exam. The book includes a 75 question pre-test, a 75 question post-test, and practice test questions at the end of every chapter. Each practice test question includes a detailed explanation to help you understand the content and the reasoning behind the question. You'll also have access to free online resources including labs and additional practice test questions. Using all of these resources, you’ll be ready to take and pass the exam the first time you take it.

If you plan to pursue any of the advanced security certifications, this guide will also help you lay a solid foundation of security knowledge. Learn this material, and you’ll be a step ahead for other exams. This SY0-501 study guide is for any IT or security professional interested in advancing in their field, and a must read for anyone striving to master the basics of IT security.

The author supplements the book with blog posts here:

This page provides a full listing of device from the author:

Table of Contents

Chapter 1 Mastering Security Basics
Chapter 2 Understanding Identity and Access Management
Chapter 3 Exploring Technologies and Tools
Chapter 4 Securing Your Network
Chapter 5 Securing Hosts and Data
Chapter 6 Comparing Threats, Vulnerabilities, and Common Attacks
Chapter 7 Protecting Against Advanced Attacks
Chapter 8 Using Risk Management Tools
Chapter 9 Implementing Controls to Protect Assets
Chapter 10 Understanding Cryptography and PKI
Chapter 11 Implementing Policies to Mitigate Risks

Book Details

  • Title: CompTIA Security+ Get Certified Get Ahead: SY0-501 Study Guide, 4th Edition
  • Author:
  • Length: 608 pages
  • Edition: 4
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: ,
  • Publication Date: 2017-10-12
  • ISBN-10: 1939136059
  • ISBN-13: 9781939136053
File HostFree Download LinkFormatSize (MB)Upload Date
UsersCloud Click to downloadEPUB2.108/14/2018
UsersCloud Click to downloadEPUB2.112/15/2018
How to Download? Report Dead Links & Get a Copy

Leave a Reply