CompTIA Security+ Certification Study Guide, 2nd Edition (Exam SY0-401)

Book Description

The best fully integrated study system available for the CompTIA + exam!

Prepare for CompTIA Security+ Exam SY0-401 with McGraw-Hill Professional--a Platinum-Level CompTIA Authorized Partner offering Authorized CompTIA Approved Quality Content to give you the competitive edge on exam day.

With hundreds of practice exam questions, including new performance-based questions, CompTIA Security+ Study Guide, Second Edition covers what you need to know--and shows you how to prepare--for this challenging exam.

  • 100% complete coverage of all official objectives for exam SY0-401
  • Exam Watch notes call attention to information about, and potential pitfalls in, the exam
  • Inside the Exam sections in every chapter highlight key exam topics covered
  • Two-Minute Drills for quick review at the end of every chapter
  • Simulated exam questions--including performance-based questions--match the format, topics, and difficulty of the real exam

Covers all the exam topics, including:

Networking Basics and Terminology * Security Terminology * Security Policies and Standards * Types of Attacks * System Security Threats * Mitigating Security Threats * Implementing System Security * Securing the Network Infrastructure * Wireless Networking and Security * Authentication * Control * Cryptography • Managing a Public Key Infrastructure * Physical Security * Analysis * Disaster Recovery and Business Continuity * Computer Forensics * Security Assessments and Audits * Monitoring and Auditing

Electronic content includes:

  • Test engine that provides customized practice exams by chapter or by exam domain
  • 1+ hour of video training from the author
  • Lab exercise with solutions
  • NEW pre-assessment exam
  • Glossary of key terms
  • PDF copy of the book for studying on the go

Table of Contents

Chapter 1 Networking Basics and Terminology
Chapter 2 Introduction to Security Terminology
Chapter 3 Security Policies and Standards
Chapter 4 Types of Attacks
Chapter 5 System Security Threats
Chapter 6 Mitigating Security Threats
Chapter 7 Implementing System Security
Chapter 8 Securing the Network Infrastructure
Chapter 9 Wireless Networking and Security
Chapter 10 Authentication
Chapter 11 Access Control
Chapter 12 Introduction to Cryptography
Chapter 13 Managing a Public Key Infrastructure
Chapter 14 Physical Security
Chapter 15
Chapter 16 Disaster Recovery and Business Continuity
Chapter 17 Introduction to Computer Forensics
Chapter 18 Security Assessments and Audits
Chapter 19 Understanding Monitoring and Auditing

Book Details

  • Title: CompTIA Security+ Certification Study Guide, 2nd Edition (Exam SY0-401)
  • Author:
  • Length: 880 pages
  • Edition: 2
  • Language: English
  • Publisher:
  • Publication Date: 2014-06-23
  • ISBN-10: 0071841288
  • ISBN-13: 9780071841283
Download LinkFormatSize (MB)Upload Date
Download from EU(multi)ISO41008/19/2015
Download from FilePiTrue PDF34.808/19/2015
How to Download? Report Dead Links & Get a Copy